About Miss Frolchenko

img_2948

Exploring Street Art in Ljubljana, Slovenia this year!

http://www.ljubljanagraffititour.com

Where are you from?

I am originally from the northern beaches area  of Sydney, Australia. I have been working and living overseas now for over 10 years and I make ‘my home’ in the current city I am living in. 

Who are you?

I am one of those unusual people who found their ‘passion’ for teaching later in life after trying out a range of careers including; florist, filmmaker, nanny, researcher, worker at a Zoo, security guard and office worker at several Universities. Thanks to my good friend Christine (also a teacher), I jumped into teaching after working with my her teaching an art lesson one day.  I am currently an Art Specialist teacher at an International School in Rome, Italy.

Where have you taught?

I have previously taught Kindergarten, Grade 3 and Grade 6 in Australia.

In the UK, I spent 2.5 years in south and inner city London schools teaching booster support classes for Grade 2 and 6 as well as teaching Year 4 and coordinating my school’s library program.

In Tanzania, Africa I taught the British Curriculum to year 5 and 6  and was the Humanities Coordinator. I also coordinated a Community Program called ‘Saturday School’, teaching English to underprivileged children.

Next I moved to a British International School in Jakarta, Indonesia, teaching the International Primary Curriculum (IPC) and coordinating a school wide film festival.  

After meeting my fabulous husband in Indonesia, we moved onto Shanghai, China where I taught grade 5 for two years and helped to coordinate our Lower School Student Council and initiate a photographic competition.

In Rome, Italy I taught grade 2 before moving into Art Specialist teaching-my perfect home!

What qualifications do you have?

 Bachelor of Media Arts (Art & Filmmaking)-Wollongong University (with an exchange to The University of Colorado at Boulder, USA).

Graduate diploma of TESOL. Australia

Master of Teaching (Primary).University of Sydney

QTS Qualified Teacher.UK.

What curricula are you familiar with?

All of them! I have experience planning, teaching and assessing the New South Wales (Australian Curriculum), The British Curriculum, The American Common Core, The International Primary Curriculum (IPC) and the Primary Years Programme (PYP).

What grades have you taught?

Kindergarten to grade 6 (5 to 12 year olds).

Being involved in many extracurricular activities means that I have also had experience working with 13 to 18  year olds.

What hobbies do you have?

I love to travel and explore new parts of the cities I live in and can’t help but take a lot of photographs. On weekends I like to wandering art galleries and look at street art. I also enjoy cooking vegetarian food and baking yummy treats. My husband and I spent a lot of time, cycling, running and weightlifting, our way through the world.

Ms. Bell FROLCHENKO

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s